Chili’s release new single/album

I’m not really expecting much from Anthony and co. on the new album – I’m still excited, don’t get me wrong, but I don’t think they can really top Blood Sugar Sex Magik, especially because they’re down a team member – Frusciante. Listening to the new single – ‘The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie’, I see how Klinghoffer is a good, a great guitarist but he plays a lot more synth stuff. It’s missing John’s playing style and sweet, sweet backing vocals, which was signature to the Chilis. They’re going in a new direction with this Klinghoffer dude, for better or worse? I’ll let you know when I come back from their concert. You didn’t think I’d miss it did you!? I’m still a huge fan!

I’ve nothing against Josh but John was the man.

 

Leave a Reply

